PRS Poetry Prize Winners 2018

Every year the Pre-Raphaelite Society runs a Poetry Prize alongside the John Pickard Essay Prize.

The Editor is delighted to announce that the Poetry Prize winner is awarded to Nicola Warwick for her poem ‘The Rose of May’.

Second place is Andria Cooke for ‘The Web’.

Third place is Wendy Holborow for ‘The Improbable Pre-Raphaelite’.

Congratulations to the winners of the Poetry Prize. These poems will be featured in an issue of the PRS Review.

Thank you to everyone who entered the competition, details for the next Pre-Raphaelite Poetry Prize will be available soon.